How to invest phones for tokens

Hi there,
I'm rather new to this game. My survivers are L12 to L13 and just upgraded my Council to L15.

I ask for your advice on how I best spend my phones to get as much tokens as possible (is there another use for phones that I'm not aware of?).
I can buy calls for 25, 15 and 10.
With the calls for 25 I get hero-tokens but not many. I think 32 is the most I got witch is not a good quota.
The ones for 10 are supposed to have a better chance of special hero-tokens but I never got any.

Can you tell me (and maybe I can have some official numbers):
- What are my chances to get hero-tokens out of 10- and 15-phonecalls?
- How much tokens can I get from a 10- and 15-phonecalls?

Thank you very much
Kater_Carlo

Comments

• SleeperyJeem
    SleeperyJeem Member Posts: 111
    edited October 2017
    The 15 phone call seems to be the best payback. How many tokens you get depends on the star count of the survivor you pick, and varies from 2 for one star to 256 for a 5 Star one. Hero options, if you pick one, is random - I’ve gotten as few as 8 and as many as 250.

At your level, don’t upgrade survivors unless they’re 5 stars already, or 4 stars if they already have exactly the skills you want. At which point you’ll promote and get bullet dodge. You probably have a ton of phones from doing story and highlights missions (if not, do some!). Invest some radios until you get a good team of 5 star survivors, then hold onto them until you’ve leveled your radio tower a bit.
    TJSchrisjr85autumn_ash
  • TJS
    TJS Member Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The15 call will give you a min. of 32 class or hero tokens. IMO the best option.
    -
    TJS  -  Member of W-S
    Nation Wars 🇦🇺 Australian Team Captain
    DBones
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Member Posts: 225
    Run. Run while u can...
    pkerr116
  • Zette
    Zette Member Posts: 252 ✭✭✭✭