Reporting Issues/Bugs with Update 4.7 Starlight

zbot
zbot Member, OW Moderator, NML Legendary Moderator Posts: 7,709 ✭✭✭✭✭
To make things easier,  please post in this thread any issues/bugs found in the latest update.

This will assist NG and @Lexia.  

As usual, please also contact in game support also
FuriousMoldovanChrisScorpio
«134567

Comments

  • FuriousMoldovan
    FuriousMoldovan Member Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭✭✭
    1. LBs show players level instead of guild


    Leader of the original TWD guild family (est. 10/2015). We Are TWD 😎
    FuriousMoldovan's NML Glossary & Guild Wars Difficulty Guide
    TCBRITOLexiaChrisScorpioRickMSAXeRoMichelWars
  • Firequeen76
    Firequeen76 Member Posts: 7
    I think Ezekiel has a bug because when I was trying to kill him in Outpost my game kept restarting a lot. https://youtu.be/sy3iz9vw6Fc
    Lexia
  • B032
    B032 Member Posts: 1
    I cant purchase from shop. It tells me to sign in to google play, but i am signed in. Also, i cant connect via mobile data, only over wifi. I have unlimited data.
  • rearrow1
    rearrow1 Member Posts: 59
    edited December 2021
    speaks for itself
    reboot did fix it. 
    LexiaBurmeliinisSuperheroxeniiaChrisScorpiom4sBigBobambiencemarroba2000
  • zeeblack
    zeeblack Member Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I saw a bug running on my screen while playing the NML. Does that count?

    Saw in groups that there is a bug with Rosita LT. After killing two or more walkers, the survivors can move freely instead of moving half a point.

    Zee Black - SG Woots - Playing since 2015.


    Lexia
  • Rik
    Rik Member Posts: 2
    When I play on wifi all is good, but if I switch to mobile data, the game crashes in loading screen.
    den4playpollorex
  • Novell
    Novell Member Posts: 249 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2021
    Rik said:
    When I play on wifi all is good, but if I switch to mobile data, the game crashes in loading screen.

    Same here. Android 12. Google Pixel 4a.
    Edit: Reinstalled the game, but problem persists.
    Proud member of WEIRDnDEADLY
    den4play
  • Noiserating
    Noiserating Member Posts: 194 ✭✭✭✭
    Novell said:
    Rik said:
    When I play on wifi all is good, but if I switch to mobile data, the game crashes in loading screen.

    Same here. Android 12. Google Pixel 4a.
    Edit: Reinstalled the game, but problem persists.
    Same here
    den4play
  • BB4207
    BB4207 Member Posts: 3
    Same. Android 11, Mi 11 Lite 5G
    den4play
  • iosononegan
    iosononegan Member Posts: 52 ✭✭✭
    I am unable to update MAGGIE's leader trait to 8. The game disconnects and the trait returns 7.
  • lyts1985
    lyts1985 Member Posts: 33
    Just adding my name to the list of those who can't access the game on mobile data, only WiFi. 
  • Lexia
    Lexia Member Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭✭✭

    Thank you all for posting and keeping us notified of these!

    Wanted to quickly just note here the ones we are already aware of and looking into:

    • Crashes on some Android devices
    • Some players only being able to play on WiFi
    • LS Expert mode being locked for some that are already on council level 26 or higher
    • Guild names missing from leaderboards
    • Crashes upon survivor upgrades
    • Rosita movement bug

    + other minor visual issues

    For crashes - reinstalling the app has seemingly helped for most. You can also try going on WiFi to see if that helps with any of the above.

    @miori199373 Looks like a push-mechanic issue with the walker showing in the wrong space. Could you confirm one of the Survivors is using a push-mechanic weapon?
    @Firequeen76 Thank you, we'll try to take a closer look
    @B032 Please reach out to support so they can have a closer look with some more details available

    ChrisScorpio
  • LoneWanderer360
    LoneWanderer360 Member Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I can't start the game at all on Android 10, Motorola G power, mobile data.
  • Loewe1968
    Loewe1968 Member Posts: 404 ✭✭✭✭
    "Point of Entry" played with beta at lead and 2 bruisers as master mission. OK, only 2 stars … must repeat. No extra starheld bonus, if you do not have 3 stars at the master mission?


    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
    CrowTRobotCarl_s_Hat
  • Lexia
    Lexia Member Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭✭✭
    @Loewe1968, Star Hero bonus is only obtained when you do a perfect run with the Star Hero in lead
    ChrisScorpioMichelWars
  • Loewe1968
    Loewe1968 Member Posts: 404 ✭✭✭✭
    Lexia said:
    @Loewe1968, Star Hero bonus is only obtained when you do a perfect run with the Star Hero in lead

    OK ... thx!
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • MaddogWalking
    MaddogWalking Member Posts: 5
    The game does not start anymore since the latest update.
    (Updated 08/12/2021)
  • Paste
    Paste Member Posts: 848 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2021
    Uninstall/Reinstalling the app is not an acceptable solution. Anyone who didn't sync their account with google/apple lose it when they reinstall.
    If you want to get better at this game, join Discord and learn badge crafting and much more: https://discord.gg/cDhgv3AJ89
    MichelWars
  • Lexia
    Lexia Member Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Support is available for assistance if something like that happens, but good to start by checking the WiFi option first :smile:

    Paste
  • iosononegan
    iosononegan Member Posts: 52 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2021
    I am unable to update MAGGIE's leader trait to 8. The game disconnects and the trait returns 7.
    SOLVED with reinstalling @Lexia
    Lexia
  • Jnpbl
    Jnpbl Member Posts: 25
    Ornate Bident is still not working properly. The armor on the far right side should be killed by follow through. 

    I guess almost nobody use it, so there was no report. It was the reward (attain 3K) of 6th anniversary weapon. Please fix this bug and improve a bit to make it useful. Thanks.

    LexiaambienceArqueueMichelWars
  • rearrow1
    rearrow1 Member Posts: 59
    Lexia said:
    @Loewe1968, Star Hero bonus is only obtained when you do a perfect run with the Star Hero in lead
    in that case update the text in the star hero screen where it just says extra star when using the star hero as leader.

    in my opinion this is not a good thing, especially for newer/lower lvl players. 

    if you could get the extra star always if you use the star hero it encourages trying it. 2stars would become 3star and you would not loose too much.
    but if you need a perfect run it discourages using the star hero unless you absolutely sure it will work. because it will cost you fuel to try again. it makes it more p2w or even p2p unless the rewards and fuel are improved to compensate for it. 
    Bazylladre5ADPaqGovernatorambienceArqueueCarl_s_Hatignas
  • miori199373
    miori199373 Member Posts: 61 ✭✭✭
    Лексия сказала:

    Спасибо всем вам за публикацию и постоянное уведомление нас об этом!

    Хотел бы быстро просто отметить здесь те, о которых мы уже знаем и изучаем:

    • Сбои на некоторых устройствах Android
    • Некоторые игроки могут играть только по Wi-Fi
    • Режим эксперта LS заблокирован для некоторых, которые уже находятся на уровне совета 26 или выше
    • Имена гильдий отсутствуют в таблицах лидеров
    • Аварийно завершает работу при обновлении выжившего
    • Ошибка в движении Розиты

    + другие незначительные визуальные проблемы

    Для сбоев - переустановка приложения, по-видимому, помогла большинству. Вы также можете попробовать подключиться к Wi-Fi, чтобы посмотреть, поможет ли это с любым из above.@miori199373

    Похоже, проблема с механикой толчка, когда ходунки показаны не в том месте. Не могли бы вы подтвердить, что один из Выживших использует механическое оружие толчка?
    @Firequeen76 Спасибо, мы постараемся рассмотреть поближе
    @B032, пожалуйста, свяжитесь со службой поддержки, чтобы они могли ознакомиться с более подробной информацией.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1sjsX7iRLGrsdlpbALRHWp03EPvbiK1lE/view?usp=drivesdk
  • Kratos
    Kratos Member Posts: 454 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Not a bug...but a `Thank You' for the option of knocking time off an upgrade by watching a video.  Really like it!
    Part of the MAVERICKS Guild Family
    ShadowWalkerMalarkyFuriousMoldovanLexiaWellyLugaGovernatorambiencePastefearofthedark
  • Carly
    Carly Member Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Just adding my phone type for game now won't load if not on Wi-Fi. 

    Android
    Version 12
    Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G
  • Myname
    Myname Member Posts: 2
    Game not work after this new update 
  • BRAHMA
    BRAHMA Member Posts: 15
    edited December 2021
    On Android I turned on wifi and saved game--Then I uninstall and reinstall game--Turned on google play save feature to load profile and Now it working...

    So uninstall and reinstall worked for me Android
    Lexia
  • LoneWanderer360
    LoneWanderer360 Member Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sorry our mobile game isn't mobile anymore, please use wifi, because we assume you all have wifi at all times wherever you are.

    Wow great. 
    BazylHellJesus_EngAamie